Just A Little Somthing About Me

My name is Carissa Thigpin. My blog will contain my likes and dislikes of things like; music, TV shows, movies, books, poetry, etc. You, as the reader, will get to know me on a personal level. As you will soon see my love for music and movies is very versatile. My array of favorite artists and movies is large, but still evenly spread through the tons of different styles of music and movie themes.

Okay, for starters, my favorite artists at the moment is a three-way tie between Sia, J. Cole, and Sam Smith, I apologize beforehand for any inappropriate language in the links provided. Each one of these artists hold the ability to tell a story with their lyrics, and I love that. Sia writes songs that you must listen to 25 times before you have an inclining of the message she’s trying to send, or the story she’s trying to tell.(Sia-Breathe Me) Sam Smith’s lyrics are full of soul, they make me want to lock him in my home and have him sing non-stop for me for forever. (Sam Smith-I’m Not the Only One) J. Cole has become fed up with the rapping that’s being done currently and has shown to rap about meaningful, important things. (J. Coles-’03 Adolescence)

Another ‘favorite’ I’ll add in this blog post are my favorite poets. The top one has to be Edgar Allen Poe, which may be a little bias since my middle name is the name of one of his poems. His Annabelle Lee was probably one of the most beautiful poems I’ve ever read, as well as his Dream Within A Dream. Another one would have to be Robert Frost, with whom I only fell in love with because of his poem The Road Not Taken. I appreciate poems that speak to me, ones that leave me speechless and order me to read over and over again.

So that was just a little about me; there is much more to come.

331

One thought on “Just A Little Somthing About Me

  1. jasmineaisilinna says:

    I LOVE Sam Smith and Sia, they both have such powerful voices! My favorite song by Sia is actually “Breathe Me” as well, and by Sam Smith, “Latch”. I too like Edgar Allen Poe, his poetry is my favorite! You’re blog seems really cool, I’m excited to read more of it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

